Settings
Back to Home
Please remember to use surrey\ before your username!

Here over the Holidays Summer Header 2019.png

If you find yourself in the local area over the holiday and in need of some inspiration for things to do, we have some suggestions for you...

Need support over the holidays? Click here


Wed 9th Dec 

Thurs 10th Dec 

Fri 11th Dec 

Sat 12th Dec 

Sun 13th Dec 

Design a SustainabiliTree Competition
Find out more here.

Christmas Lights with Friends International 

7pm 

Sign up here

Rendevouz Christmas Craft Evening with Friends International

7:30pm Sign up here.

Guildford Story Walk 

2.30 pm 

Tunsgate Arch 

 

 

Virtual Christmas Party for International Students 

Host 

5pm 

Sign up here. 

 

F off 2020 its Xmas – Undercover Festival 

4:30 pm 

Holroyd Arms 

Tickets 

 


A Talk with Dr. Rockliff
Women in Engingeering Society 7pm
here


Christmas Themed Games with Ballroom and Latin Club
8:20pm
https://www.facebook.com/surreybldc/

 

Cooking Collective at Christmas 

Friends International 

12pm 

 

 

 


Festive Bachata Choreography

7:30pm
Salsa Society
Link here





Discussing Finance with an Industry Veteran
6pm
Business Society

Link here




 

Mon 14th Dec 

Tues 15th Dec 

Weds 16th Dec 

Thurs 17th Dec 

Fri 18th Dec 

Sat 19th Dec 

Sun 20th Dec 

Getting Started with Essential Oils Workshop 

7pm 

Guildford Harbour Hotel 

Farmer’s Market   

10:30 - 15:30 

Guildford High Street 

Historic Walking Tour of Guildford

2pm

Tickets here

 

Christmas Shopping Evening 

7:30pm 

Two Ducks, Woking 

A British Christmas Experience with Friends International

7pm

Tickets

Nativity on Tour 

2pm 

Bellfields 

Tickets 

 

Campus Treasure Hunt
11am
Tickets here

Deadline for the Design a SustainabiliTree Competition
Find out more here.

 

Christmas Quiz with Friends International 

5pm 

 

 

 

 

Mon 21st Dec 

Tues 22nd Dec 

Weds 23rd Dec 

Thurs 24th Dec 

Fri 25th Dec 

Sat 26th Dec 

Sun 27th Dec 

I DO like Mondays 

7pm 

The Rodboro Buildings 

Christmas Walk around Guildford 

Friends International 

Sign up here. 

 

 

Holiday Meal in The Marquee 

Holiday films in The Marquee

 


Other useful resources for inspiration...

What's On Surrey

https://www.visitsurrey.com/whats-on

Secret London

https://secretldn.com/

Time Out

https://www.timeout.com/

Visit Us

Union House
University of Surrey
Stag Hill, Guildford
GU2 7XH

Contact Us

ussu.information@surrey.ac.uk
01483 689 223


The University of Surrey Students’ Union is a private limited company, registered in England & Wales with registered number 07470232, registered at Union House, Guildford, GU2 7XH. The Union is also a registered charity, registered with charity number 1142479

Copyright University of Surrey Student's Union 2018

Donate