Back to Home
Please remember to use surrey\ before your username!

At the Students' Union, the Liberation Network is there to ensure that every year, we're hearing the experiences of different sections of our student community and make sure that everyone is represented here at Surrey. Whether you're a non-UK student, LGBT+ student, disabled student, or person of colour, the Network will hold meetings where you can share your views and help shape how we support you throughout the year.

The Students' Union has launched a new volunteer scheme, the Student Liberation Network, for students who are interested in working as a team to take action on liberation issues.

Surrey has a diverse student community and we want more students to come together and get involved so that we can better support students from liberation groups and act to improve the student experience for members of those groups. 

Liberation groups include -

  • Students from a Non-UK background
  • Women
  • People with disabilities
  • People from the LGBT+ community
  • People from BAME backgrounds.

We are looking for volunteers who are interested in taking part. You may come from a liberation background yourself or just feel passionately about the issues. 

You would take part in event planning, coordination, team work and project management – skills that will help you stand out from the crowd.

If you think this could be for you, please register an interest in the scheme here

Visit Us

Union House
University of Surrey
Stag Hill, Guildford

Contact Us
01483 689 223

The University of Surrey Students’ Union is a private limited company, registered in England & Wales with registered number 07470232, registered at Union House, Guildford, GU2 7XH. The Union is also a registered charity, registered with charity number 1142479

Copyright University of Surrey Student's Union 2018