Settings
Back to Home
Please remember to use surrey\ before your username!

Staff Contacts 


Your Sabbatical Team

A ‘Sabb’ is elected by the student body, whilst a student at the University, to represent all Surrey students at the University. The five ‘Sabbs’ are responsible for the daily running of the Students’ Union, and work alongside a dedicated team of permanent staff to make sure that your student experience is the best it can be. The ‘Sabbs’ are accountable to all students as their position is held as a direct result of a democratic process. Their responsibilities are to push for the interests and benefits of students and to lead the student movement forward.


Theo Donnelly Website v2 2020.pngSabb Homepage Photo v2 2018.pngAlexa VP Activity v3 Homepage 2018.pngPaul VP Support Homepage v2 2018.pngGemma VP Community Homepage v2 2018.png


Supporting the ‘Sabbs’ are several Officers:

The student officers are students who take a specific interest in a particular issue or section of the student population. Most importantly, they are part of a team of representatives and they are here to make sure the Union keeps a high profile around campus, communicates properly with students and takes everyone’s interests into account.


Click on the image below to enlarge


Officer Team Thumbnail 2020.png

Full Time Staff 

The Union is also staffed by a dedicated team of permanent employees:

Untitled design (51).pngAlan Sutherland

Chief Executive Officer

How can Alan help?

Campaigning advice 

and Union Bylaws.

a.sutherland@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (52).pngDebra Rideout

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

How can Debra help?

Student's own funds including control, usage, fundraising. 

d.rideout@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (53).pngCaroline Royle

Human Resources and Staff Development

How can Caroline help?

Advising students who already work for the Union on how to progress within the Union and how to better your chances of getting jobs outside the Union. 

c.royle@surrey.ac.uk

  Untitled design (70).png

Zoe Wilkes

Student Support Manager

How can Zoe help?

Casework - including: Extenuating circumstances, academic integrity, disciplinary issues, complaints / appeals, fitness to study and fitness to practice. 

z.wilkes@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (68).png

Jade Johnson

Community Manger

How can Jade help?
Anything that brings students together to meet and socialise. Including, ticket enquires and how to book a Union venue or hold an event.   

jade.johnson@surrey.ac.uk

Lisa Website Image Template Circle Red v4 2019.png

Lisa Lynch

Communications Manager

How can Lisa help?
How to publicise your event, activity or group. Press release writing and Club and Society logo approvals.

l.lynch@surrey.ac.uk


Untitled design (57).pngAlex Tolley

Operations Manager

How can Alex help?
How to get the most out of your sports and society webpages.

a.tolley@surrey.ac.uk


Untitled design (69).png

Ian Lipp

Technical Manager

How can Ian help?
The best sound system for your pre-drinks! 

i.lipp@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (58).pngJames Lackovic

Venue Manager

How can James help?
Questions relating to Union venues such as Hari's Bar, Rubix and The Basement.

j.lackovic@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (63).png​Jodie Barnes

Activities Coordinator

How can Jodie help?
Any matters relating to student activity, and room bookings.

jodie.barnes@surrey.ac.uk

Website Circle (7).png

Zach Zarantonello

Video Content Producer 

How can Zach help?
Any matters relating to video content with the Students' Union, plus digital screen enquiries.

z.zarantonello@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (59).png

Rosalie Enriquez

Finance

How can Rosalie help?
Club and Society finance questions.

Untitled design (70).pngAlex Harden

Digital Experience Manager


Untitled design (70).png

​Hannah Jones

Course Rep Coordinator

How can Hannah help?
Any matters relating to Course Reps.

hannah.jones@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).png

Dani Theobald

Digital Communications Assistant (placement)

How can Dani help?
How to utilise social media for campaigns, your society or sports club, volunteering, fundraising, etc.

Untitled design (65).pngAndrew Kidd

Support Coordinator

How can Andrew help?
Casework - including: Extenuating circumstances, academic integrity, disciplinary issues, complaints / appeals, fitness to study and fitness to practice. 

a.kidd@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (60).png

Ian Handy

Community and Events Coordinator

How can Ian help? 
Community based events on and off campus, Online Ticket Sales, Bar Crawls and Guest List/VIP. and Volunteering.

i.handy@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).png

Jake Durling

Community Assistant (placement)

How can Jake help?

Anything to do with Rubix Events, Bar Crawls, Guest List/VIP, Online Ticket Sales

j.durling@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).pngNatalie Bancroft

Finance Manager

Untitled design (70).pngKara Nutley

Student Activities Manager




Visit Us

Union House
University of Surrey
Stag Hill, Guildford
GU2 7XH

Contact Us

ussu.information@surrey.ac.uk
01483 689 223


The University of Surrey Students’ Union is a private limited company, registered in England & Wales with registered number 07470232, registered at Union House, Guildford, GU2 7XH. The Union is also a registered charity, registered with charity number 1142479

Copyright University of Surrey Student's Union 2018

Donate