Settings
Back to Home
Please remember to use surrey\ before your username!

Staff Contacts 


Your Sabbatical Team

A ‘Sabb’ is elected by the student body, whilst a student at the University, to represent all Surrey students at the University. The five ‘Sabbs’ are responsible for the daily running of the Students’ Union, and work alongside a dedicated team of permanent staff to make sure that your student experience is the best it can be. The ‘Sabbs’ are accountable to all students as their position is held as a direct result of a democratic process. Their responsibilities are to push for the interests and benefits of students and to lead the student movement forward.


Theo Donnelly Website v2 2020.pngSabb Homepage Photo v2 2018.pngAlexa VP Activity v3 Homepage 2018.pngPaul VP Support Homepage v2 2018.pngGemma VP Community Homepage v2 2018.png


Supporting the ‘Sabbs’ are several Officers:

The student officers are students who take a specific interest in a particular issue or section of the student population. Most importantly, they are part of a team of representatives and they are here to make sure the Union keeps a high profile around campus, communicates properly with students and takes everyone’s interests into account.


Click on the image below to enlarge


Officer Team Thumbnail 2020.png

Full Time Staff 

The Union is also staffed by a dedicated team of permanent employees:

Untitled design (51).png

Alan Sutherland

Chief Executive Officer

Alan can help with campaigning advice and the Union Byelaws.

a.sutherland@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (52).pngDebra Rideout

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Debra can help with own funds including control, usage & fundraising. 

d.rideout@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (53).pngCaroline Royle

Human Resources and Staff Development

Caroline can help students who already work for the Union on how to progress, and how to better your chances of getting jobs outside the Union. 

c.royle@surrey.ac.uk

  Untitled design (70).png

Zoe Wilkes

Student Support Manager

Zoe can help with casework including: Extenuating circumstances, academic integrity, disciplinary issues, complaints / appeals, fitness to study and fitness to practice. 

z.wilkes@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (68).png

Jade Johnson

Community Manger

Jade can help with anything that brings students together to meet and socialise. Including, ticket enquires and how to book a Union venue or hold an event.   

jade.johnson@surrey.ac.uk

Lisa Website Image Template Circle Red v4 2019.png

Lisa Lynch

Communications Manager

Lisa can help with how to publicise your event, activity or group. Press release writing and Club and Society logo approvals.

l.lynch@surrey.ac.uk


Untitled design (57).pngAlex Tolley

Operations Manager

Alex can help you get the most out of your sports and society webpages.

a.tolley@surrey.ac.uk


Untitled design (69).png

Ian Lipp

Technical Manager

Ian can help you get the best sound system for your pre-drinks! 

i.lipp@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (58).pngJames Lackovic

Venue Manager

James can help with questions about Union venues such as Hari's Bar, Rubix and The Basement.

j.lackovic@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (63).png

Jodie Barnes

Activities Coordinator

Jodie can help with anything relating to student activity, and room bookings.

jodie.barnes@surrey.ac.uk

Website Circle (7).png

Zach Zarantonello

Video Content Producer 

Zach can help with queries about digital signage and anything to do with video content.

z.zarantonello@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (59).png

Rosalie Enriquez

Finance

Rosalie can help with any Club and Society finance questions.

Untitled design (70).png

Alex Harden

Digital Experience Manager

Alex can help you make the most of digital resources at Surrey.

alex.harden@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).pngHannah Jones

Course Rep and Student Insight Coordinator

Hannah can help with anything relating to Course Reps and how we act on your feedback.

hannah.jones@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).png

Dani Theobald

Digital Communications Assistant (placement)

Dani can help with how to utilise social media for campaigns, your society or sports club, volunteering, fundraising, etc.

Untitled design (65).pngAndrew Kidd

Support Coordinator

Andrew can help with casework including: Extenuating circumstances, academic integrity, disciplinary issues, complaints / appeals, fitness to study and fitness to practice. 

a.kidd@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (60).png

Ian Handy

Community and Events Coordinator 

Ian can help with community-based events on and off campus, Online Ticket Sales, Bar Crawls and Guest List/VIP, and Volunteering.

i.handy@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).png

Jake Durling

Community Assistant (placement)

Jake can help with anything to do with Rubix Events, Bar Crawls, Guest List/VIP, Online Ticket Sales

j.durling@surrey.ac.uk

Untitled design (70).pngNatalie Bancroft

Finance Manager

Natalie can help with anything relating to club/society finance and reviewing contracts or legal agreements

Untitled design (70).pngKara Nutley

Student Activities Manager

Kara can help with anything to do with sports clubs and societies.

k.nutley@surrey.ac.uk 



Visit Us

Union House
University of Surrey
Stag Hill, Guildford
GU2 7XH

Contact Us

ussu.information@surrey.ac.uk
01483 689 223


The University of Surrey Students’ Union is a private limited company, registered in England & Wales with registered number 07470232, registered at Union House, Guildford, GU2 7XH. The Union is also a registered charity, registered with charity number 1142479

Copyright University of Surrey Student's Union 2018

Donate